< Return to Previous Page

Western NY County Population - 1830 through 2010 [JSON] [iframe] [PNG]

Chart uploaded last Wednesday.

Options: Default. Bar. Line. Pie. Radar. PolarArea. Radar. Doughnut. More Color. Add Legend. Remove Legend.

Population trends for Western NY - Cattaraugus County, Chautaqua County, Erie County, Genesee County, Niagara County, Orleans County and Wyoming County from 1830 to present.

Most of the seven Western New York counties have seen slow growth of their population over recent decades, with the notable exception of the region's two largest counties -- Erie and Niagara County which have seen significant drops in population since the 1970s.

Data Source: US Census, 1830-present

About NYS Census - Population

Exploring population patterns via the state census data.

More maps, photos from NYS Census - Population.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *